Region K has 25 regular members representing many interest groups, including:

  • Agriculture.
  • Counties.
  • Electric generating utilities.
  • Environment.
  • Groundwater districts.
  • Groundwater management areas.
  • Industry.
  • Municipalities.
  • Public interest.
  • Recreation.
  • River Authorities.
  • Small businesses.
  • Small municipalities.
  • Water utilities.

There are three non-voting members from Texas Parks and Wildlife Department, Texas Water Development Board and Texas Department of Agriculture.

Member terms are five years. Members may designate an alternate.

Region K member list

Region K member bylaws (updated April 2013)